Friday, 29 January 2016

Corrie red carpet pics from National Television Awards

(This post was originally posted by Flaming Nora on the Coronation Street Blog January 2016, reposted to this blog with permission.)

Coronation Street lost out to EastEnders again at the National Television Awards last week in the catergory of Best Serial Drama.

However, Shayne Ward won an award for the soap and bagged the Best Newcomer Award. Alison King lost out on Best Serial Drama Performance too, sadly.

Here's some of the red carpet pics as the Corrie cast walked into the awards ceremony.  It's always nice to see them done up in their best bib and tucker.

Alison King (Carla Connor)
Brooke Vincent (Sophie Webster)
Cath Tyldesley (Eva Price)
Cherylee Houston (Izzy Armstrong)
Antony Cotton and Kym Marsh (Sean Tully and Michelle Connor)

Faye Brookes and William Roache (Kate Connor and Ken Barlow)

Jennie McAlpine (Fiz Stape)
Les Dennis (Michael Rodwell)
Melanie Hill (Cathy Matthews)
Shayne Ward (Aidan Connor) with his award

Tina O'Brien (Sarah Platt)
Tisha Merry (Steph Britton)

Deirdre: A Life on Coronation Street - official ITV tribute to a soap icon. Available here.

Follow the Bluenose CorrieBlog on Twitter and Facebook

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...